• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is LIVE! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

The Back Room

SeaPainter

First Post
The group has led to a good-sized, well-appointed room that the innkeeper apparently maintains for private meetings. It seems that one of the tavern wenches has already been around, as there is a tray of hot & cold drinks at the center of the table, and the sideboard has been stocked with fresh platters of steaming breads & meats. Reggie stands by the door, allowing the group to enter before him... although even after everyone is inside he still waits a moment longer before following.

As people are preparing plates of food, Reggie moves to the head of the table to take a seat. He gives you all a chance to settle in before he begins...

"This is something I have never done before... I don't ordinarily employ mercenaries to perform tasks, and as a result I am unfamiliar with the protocols. So I will leave it to you to determine what sort of personnel you require for this, all I can tell you for now is what I am willing to pay for your services... which is 500 gold." With that said, he pauses to look over the gathering. "The details of the case are to be confidential, so there is nothing more I can disclose until contracts are signed. Thank you for your time, Gentleman..."

[sblock=OOC]As I said, the adventure is designed for 5 players (4 will be rough, and I might be able to stretch to fit 6).

Skill challenges will play as much (if not more) of a role, than combat encounters (that is, as long as the skill challenges succeed there will be less combat)... so your balance of skills (both social & knowledge) will be just as important as your ability to swap steel. So feel free to debate your party layout, and if we can't find a leader to join then I'll make some adjustments so y'all still have healing.

Any questions?[/sblock]

hafrogman