• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is coming! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

Player challenges

Sinistar

Hello to all.
The tag says I am a new member, but truth is I have been loitering around here for about six to eight months. The last message board revision must have taken out my profile, so I had to renew.

Be that as it may, I come humbly before you begging your help. I have a party of 6 high level (about 16th) characters that I need to challenge. I want this challenge to take place in the local arena. It will be a non-combat, or at least minor combat, competition with a similar party.

Essentially, my group has made something of a name for themselves. The rival party is looking to steal back a little fame and challenge them to a battle. This party is good, and will not fight the others just for sport. So I want it to be skill based. The two thieves in the party are pretty easy. I have designed a gauntlet of traps that they have to run. The fastest time wins. Of course, the traps are pretty deadly, so there is always the possibility that someone will not survive.

However, I have the following that I cannot come up with something: Mage, Fighter (duelist), Ranger, Druid/Fighter and Fighter/thief (pirate). I can include the last in the race, but I would also like to include her in another race.

Any ideas? I appreciate the time…

G.A. Donis

First Post